Company

About us

Since its inception, PAX Global Media Inc. (Logimonde Media) has been the go-to resource for travel professionals in Canada.

Founded in 1992 by Uguette Chiasson, PAX Global Media Inc. has since launched four websites and four newsletters - news.PAXeditions.com, newsWest.PAXeditions.com, nouvelles.PAXeditions.com and PAXTravelJobs.com. Combined, these provide unparalleled coverage of the industry by keeping you up-to-date on the latest industry trends, travel deals, loyalty programs, webinars, contests, promotions, appointments and career activities while offering in-depth profiles and interviews from key figures in the Canadian travel trade.

Inside the pages of any given PAX magazine, you will find everything that is relevant to trade professionals: from the latest travel-related news to an exclusive interview with a major influencer or an awe-inspiring feature taking you straight to a destination through riveting text and imagery.

PAX Global Media Inc. is the only travel trade media company whose online subscriber lists have been audited by the national accounting firm Deloitte LLP.

Need access to fast and affordable digital services? PAX Global Media Inc. also offers the QuickPresse email service and event management services for your convenience.

The Team

Uguette Chiasson
Uguette Chiasson
President & CEO

uguette@paxglobalmedia.com
(450) 689-5060 ext. 226

Nancy Benetton-Sampath
Nancy Benetton-Sampath
Vice-President Media

nancy@paxglobalmedia.com
(416) 581-1001 ext. 304

Marie-Eve Vallières
Marie-Eve Vallières
National Editor-in-Chief

marieeve@paxglobalmedia.com
(450) 689-5060 ext. 227

Michael Pihach
Michael Pihach
Managing Editor - English Canada

michael@paxglobalmedia.com
(416) 581-1001 ext. 300

Blake Wolfe
Blake Wolfe
Associate Editor

blake@paxglobalmedia.com
(416) 581-1001 ext. 301

Christine Hogg
Christine Hogg
Associate Digital Editor

christine@paxglobalmedia.com
(416) 581-1001 ext. 302

Serge Abel-Normandin
Serge Abel-Normandin
Journalist

serge@paxglobalmedia.com
(514) 378-7484

Antoine Stab
Antoine Stab
Journalist

antoine@paxglobalmedia.com
(450) 689-5060 ext. 229

Francener Alezy
Francener Alezy
Senior Web Developer, IT, M. Eng.

francener@paxglobalmedia.com
(450) 689-5060 ext. 225

Edward Iliescu
Edward Iliescu
Web Developer, IT

edward@paxglobalmedia.com
(450) 689-5060 ext. 220

Vanessa Geoffroy
Vanessa Geoffroy
Graphic Designer

vanessa@paxglobalmedia.com
(450) 689-5060 ext. 223

Nathalie Manouvrier
Nathalie Manouvrier
Distribution Coordinator

nathalie@paxglobalmedia.com
(450) 689-5060 ext. 221

Méline Troussard
Méline Troussard
Administrative Assistant / Sales Coordinator

meline@paxglobalmedia.com
(450) 689-5060 ext. 226

Hortense des Dorides
Hortense des Dorides
Journalist

salledepresse@paxglobalmedia.com

Ming Tappin
Ming Tappin
Journalist

newsroom@paxnewswest.com

Renee Tsang
Renee Tsang
Journalist

newsroom@paxglobalmedia.com

Denis Méthot
Denis Méthot
Journalist

salledepresse@paxglobalmedia.com

Anne Pélouas
Anne Pélouas
Journalist

salledepresse@paxglobalmedia.com

News

Below is a listing of PAXGlobalMedia’s company news updates. Click on a headline to read the full release.